Beauty · Beauty reviews · Reviews · Skincare

No7 Skincare Review

Hello everyone, I’m back today with a review of a couple of products from the No7 ‘Beautiful Skin’ range, so if you’d like to know more then just keep reading…

I feel like I’m still learning a lot about my skin as I get older. I’ve always known that it’s dry, and moisturiser is always something I take time to research. However, I’m only just extending my knowledge to other products, and I’m quite surprised at how much I didn’t know. For example, I used to use a foaming face wash, whereas now I know that foaming products can be really drying, so I was probably doing myself more harm than good. Once I discovered this I realised I had to change what I was using and, after a bit of online research/review reading, I chose to go for these No7 products.

collage1.jpg

The first product is the Beautiful Skin Cleansing Oil, which cost me £11. You apply this oil to dry skin, and massage it in to remove makeup and other impurities, then wash this all away with water (I find wiping it away with a damp flannel to be most effective). I have to say, I had some doubts about how well this product would work, but in the end I was really impressed! My makeup literally melted off my face, including all of my eyeliner and mascara, and although I did manage to get a bit of oil in my eye it didn’t sting. The oil does have a scent, but it’s very fresh and inoffensive, and although I used quite a few pumps to get rid of all my makeup, I can see this bottle lasting a really long time.

collage2.jpg

The second product is the Beautiful Skin Cleansing Balm (£9.50), and this specific one is for dry/very dry skin. I’ve been using this product every morning and evening, and absolutely loving it so far! In fact, I’m now onto my second bottle – with my first I ended up cutting the top off and scraping out every tiny bit of balm I could (Caroline Hirons style), because I hated the idea of any of it going to waste. This balm has a similar scent to the oil, but obviously a very different texture. It feels lovely and cooling on the skin when you apply it, and once washed off leaves your skin feeling beautifully soft.

Over the last couple of weeks I’ve noticed my skin changing slightly, becoming more calm, if that makes sense. It’s a bit less red, and a lot less dry, and as these products are the only new things in my routine I suppose this must be down to them. So overall, I’m now a big fan of these products, and can see myself repurchasing them a lot in future. Have you tried anything from this range? Let me know what you think!

One thought on “No7 Skincare Review

Leave a comment